A Grimoire of Eldritch Updates

I am delighted to announce that a short story of mine has been chosen to appear in a new anthology from the good people at Emby Press – ‘Occult Detective Monster Hunter – A Grimoire of Eldritch Inquests.’

The story ‘The Adventure of the Moorland Monster’, is a Sherlock Holmes parody I wrote a little while back so I’m happy it has now found a home. I have played with the characters before – in fact I had a blog dedicated to their exploits once  – but this is the first time they have appeared in print. The story is one of the most outright comedic I’ve written but it still has a supernatural edge. Think you know the truth of the story of the Hound of the Baskervilles? Think again…

More updates on the anthology are sure to follow. In the meantime, if you have an itch for the eldritch, then I’ve recently written about the scariest monsters from classic television series Buffy the Vampire Slayer over on Whatculture. And, if you really want something to curdle the blood and quicken the beatings of the heart, you can read my horror story for the internet age on this very site.

Please, don’t have nightmares.

Leave a Reply

